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Table 1:  Region III EPCRA Fees

Shari T. Wilson, Secretary Sue Battle-McDonald, Stat Director

State Codification § 302 §§ 311 – 312 §313 Cap 

DE 
1991 
Title 16, Chapter 63 of 
the Delaware Code 

NA 

For §  312: 
$40 per hazardous chemical 
$80 per EHS 
$40 per mixture < 10% EHS 
$80 per mixture ≥ 10% EHS 
 
Delaware has a significantly lower reporting threshold than the 
federal standard. 

NA $5,000 per facility 

 
 

MD 

 
 
2002 
Title 7 
Subtitle 7 
Anno-tated Code of MD 

 
 

NA 

Application Fee - $100 
 
The per-chemical fee is dependent on the quantity of the 
chemical reported and whether the substance is an Extremely 
Hazardous Substance, and references the Range Codes as 
recorded on a Tier Two form.                   
 
     Range Code  Fee Amounts          
                           EHS             Non-EHS Haz. Subst. 

01 $100 
02 $200 
03 $400 
04 $800             $200 
05 $1,000          $400 
06 $1,000          $800 
07                     $1000 

 

Application Fee $100 
 

The TRI fee is based 
on the type of report 
submitted by the 
facility: 
 
Report Type    
Fee  
Form A 
 $100 
Form R 
 $200 
PBT Form R    
$400 
 

 
 

$1,000 per 
owner/operator 

 
PA 

 
1990 
Act 165 Title 35 of PA 
Statutes 

 
Up to $100 
per year 

 
 
State level - $10 per chemical 
 
County level – Counties can establish fees ranging from $35 - 
$75 per chemical 

 
 
Registration Fee - 
$1,000 per facility in 
1989 only. 
 
Annual Fee - $250 per 
chemical reported 

 
§ 312  - No cap 
 
§ 313  - $5,000 per 
facility 

 
WV 

 
1989 
Chapter 15 
Article 5(a) Code of West 
Virginia 

 
$100 per 
facility due 
at time of 
notifica-tion 

$25 for each report containing ≤ 5 hazardous chemicals 
 
$25 plus $10 per hazardous chemical > 5 contained on report 
 
$50 per EHS reported 
 
$25 per owner/operator with ≤ 35 oil and gas extraction storage 
facilities 
 
$25 plus $10 per owner/operator with > 35 oil and gas 
extraction storage facilities 
 
$25 per retail gas dispensing facility with fewer than 10 tanks 
 
$25 plus $5 each tank greater than 10 at a retail gas dispensing 
facility  

 
NA 

 
§ 312 capped at 
$100 per facility 



Table 2:  SSA PEP Status as Reported Monthly to 
OS

Shari T. Wilson, Secretary Sue Battle-McDonald, Stat Director

Date of Report Number of End-of-Cycle FY08 PEPs

 

Past Due

7/01/08 7

7/31/08 8

9/03/08 7

9/30/08 4

12/4/08 0
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